© 2022 90.5 WESA
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations

Dirty Projectors Announces New Self-Titled Album, Shares New Song

Hints have been trickling out since late in 2016, but the official word is here: The latest album from Dirty Projectors is self-titled and due out Feb. 24 on Domino Records.

Along with the announcement, which Longstreth made over Twitter, the band released a third song from the album, "Up In Hudson." Like the two previously released songs from Dirty Projectors, "Keep Your Name" and "Little Bubble," the new song focuses on Longstreth's voice in isolation, a stark contrast from the female-led vocals that have dominated Dirty Projectors albums for the last decade.

Full track listing for Dirty Projectors is below.

  • Keep Your Name
  • Death Spiral
  • Up in Hudson
  • Work Together
  • Little Bubble
  • Winner Take Nothing
  • Ascent Through Clouds
  • Cool Your Heart
  • I See You
  • Copyright 2021 NPR. To see more, visit https://www.npr.org.

    Robin Hilton is a producer and co-host of the popular NPR Music show All Songs Considered.